STILLEN Event Tracking (S.E.T.): Boost Festival 2017 by Honeywell Garrett

STILLEN Event Tracking (S.E.T.): Boost Festival 2017 by Honeywell Garrett



STILLEN Event Tracking (S.E.T.)

Boost Festival 2017 by Honeywell Garrett

February  25, 2017

By Richard Fong

IMG_2122 Cropped

3R1A9820 edited


Only the excitement of going to the track can get me up at 5am with enthusiasm. The STILLEN crew rose before the sun to make the trek out to Willow Springs International Raceway for Boost Festival 2017 by Honeywell Garrett. This multi-faceted event was run in conjunction with Global Time Attack, Just Drift and Drift 101. For the time attack fans, GTA conducted its first round for 2017 on the Streets of Willow, while JustDrift took over the Horse Thief Mile track where participants smoked some tires. For those interested in learning to drift or seeking to improve their drifting skills, class was in session at the Balcony as Drift 101 conducted lessons on how to get slideways.


Global Time Attack Round 1 Results:

CLASS: Unlimited RWD

Time                 Driver                             #              Car                                Team

01:22.577         Hessam Toudiee            458          Ferrari 458 Italia          Rules of Traction

01:22.692         Jason Sharek                   63           Mercedes C63 AMG      Jason Sharek

01:22.988         Will Wattanawongkiri  107         BMW M3                        WWR Racing

01:36.505         Matt Perkins                   166         Honda S2000                 Gryphon AutoLab


CLASS: Unlimited FWD

Time                 Driver                             #               Car                                Team

01:28.789          Martin Gonzales           73             Infiniti G20                   MotoIQ




CLASS: Unlimited AWD

Time                 Driver                               #             Car                                Team

01:18.717             David Haagsma            422         Nissan GT-R                SP Engineering



Time                      Driver                            #             Car                              Team

01:23.617             Clement Kwong              6            Honda S2000            Raceline USA

01:24.531             Henry Lam                     29           Mazda RX7                lucky7racing

01:25.353             Karla Pestotnik             54           Honda S2000             Karla Pestotnik Racing



Time               Driver                           #        Car                                 Team

01:29.177       Bradley Herrock          3        Honda Civic Si              Herrock Racing

01:29.193       Chris Hofmann          501     Chevrolet Cobalt LT      Foximus Motorsports

01:33.400       Jack Thomas               19       Fiat 500 Abarth             R1Concepts/Jolly Club Racing



Time                 Driver                           #            Car                                  Team

01:20.637          Markos Mylonas         555        Subaru WRX                   Snail Performance

01:22.791           Johnny Hernandez    30          Subaru WRX STI            lido labs

01:26.028          Sally McNulty             412         Subaru WRX                   Snail Performance

01:26.540          Jaime Jacquez             51           Subaru WRX STI            Unleashed Racing

01:27.497           Cody Nicot                  44           Subaru Legacy GT          Nicot Racing


CLASS: Pro/Comp

Time                 Driver                             #           Car                                  Team

01:19.600          Richard Buckingham   28         Ariel Atom SRA             Richard Buckingham


CLASS: Limited RWD

Time                 Driver                                #           Car                                  Team

01:21.445          Ken Xu                              88          Mazda RX7                    Diamond Hills Collision

01:23.904          Joshua Haddox               20          BMW E90 M3                Racewerkz Engr.

01:25.297          Jon Rook/Ravi Tomerlin  8         Acura NSX                       WDL Racing / SPN

01:25.402           Jerome Silvers              427         Chevy Camaro              Snail Performance

01:27.652           Travis Barnes                 24         Ford Mustang GT350   Snail Performance

01:27.764           Michael Sutton              36          BMW M3                        EDGE Motorworks


CLASS: Limited AWD

Time                 Driver                           #            Car                                      Team

01:19.445          Steven Chan               720          Nissan GT-R                       RD Engineering

01:24.915          Alan Bidgoli               55             Nissan GT-R                       Abiddyy

01:25.397          Nick Bright                 7               Subaru WRX STI              Prolific Auto

01:25.408          Daniel Albrecht        117            Subaru Impreza 2.5RS    Albrecht Racing

01:27.748          Scott Santellan          53             Lamborghini Huracan     Caliber Customs

01:29.667          Lars Wolfe                 23             Volkswagen Golf R            Lars Wolfe Racing


CLASS: Enthusiast RWD

Time                 Driver                               #           Car                                    Team

01:26.912           Hessam Toudiee          77           BMW M3                           Rules of Traction

01:28.249          Mike Kang                     248         Subaru BRZ                      CounterSpace Garage

01:29.311           Ariel Salazar                  5            Mazda MX-5 Miata         SBGarage

01:32.368          Giuseppe De Vivo         50           Alfa Romeo 4C                  Caliber Customs

01:32.650          Vincent Anatra              89          BMW M3                            Hoonigan

01:37.391           Bret Nicoletti                 10          Mazda MX-5 Miata         Rooney Speed Racing


CLASS: Enthusiast FWD

Time                 Driver                            #           Car                                    Team

01:30.107          Efrain Flores                 17         Ford Fiesta ST                   FloresRacing

01:31.373          Daniel Barker                805       Mazdaspeed 3                  Durp Squad


CLASS: Enthusiast AWD

Time                 Driver                            #           Car                                     Team

01:28.190          Taylor Libolt                 42          Subaru WRX STI             Libolt Racing

01:29.294          Chris Hain                     813        Subaru WRX                    Hain Racing

01:30.091          Team Snail                     124        Subaru Impreza 2.5RS  Snail Performance

01:35.564          Istvan Klag                     214        Subaru WRX STI             Nightmotorsport

IMG_1572 IMG_1614 IMG_1632 IMG_2315 IMG_2328 3R1A9823 Edited IMG_2460_Small IMG_2420IMG_2057 IMG_1901 IMG_1872 IMG_1978